Big Bash Betting Tips by CBTF Master

In the last month of 2019, when the excitement of the upcoming year has already delighted our mind, the super entertaining league is coming. Intrigued? Let me tell you, the ninth edition of the Big Bash League is all set to start from 17th December 2019 that will be concluded on 8th February 2020. And you know what, this time, there will be a total of 61 matches that are more from the previous season. The knock-out stages of Big Bash League 2019-20 have been redesigned into a play-off system consisting of the Eliminator, the Qualifier, the Knockout, the Challenger followed by the Final. Let’s go with CBTF king!

Preview of all teams

Sydney Thunder

You’ll see some changes in the squad of Sydney Thunder. The team has included England batsman Alex Hales and South Africa all-rounder Chris Morris and replaced Jos Butler and Joe Root.

Ascended in the 2015-16 edition, They defeated Melbourne Stars at the MCG and won the BBL title for the first time. However, they haven’t performed out of the box. Therefore, we’ll look forward to their consistency before betting on them. Get your free Cricket Betting Tips in India.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Callum Ferguson (c), Jos Buttler, Jonathan Cook, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Gurinder Sandhu

Perth Scorchers

Unfortunately, Perth Scorchers lose some of its senior players in this upcoming season of BBL. Therefore, it’ll be quite hard for the team to perform smoothly. However, in the history of the Big Bash League, Scorchers were the most successful team. They have won the BBL title thrice, where two winnings were consecutive. However, in the last season, they failed to reach the knockouts.

Above all, the fans of this team still have some faith and will support them for sure.

Perth Scorchers Squad

Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Joel Paris, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Sydney Sixers

This team has retained the bulk of their squad for this ninth edition of the Big Bash League. Sydney Sixers has again welcomed Jackson Bird, also Tom Curran and James Vince are their most notable signings of this season. Sydney Sixers is the team that won the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2011-12. The team has shown good performances. Therefore, CBTF will trust their game and give you crick bet tips.

Sydney Sixers Squad

Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Fallins, Daniel Hughes, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Henry Thornton, James Vince, Nathan Lyon

Melbourne Stars

With the major squad changes, the team is all set to perform their best in BBL 2019-20. Melbourne Stars is the most consistent team that has reached the knockouts seven times. However, they never won the BBL title. Hopefully, they will grab the trophy this year.

Melbourne Stars Squad

Glenn Maxwell (c), Scott Boland, Liam Bowe, Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Travis Dean, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Clint Hinchliffe, Sandeep Lamichhane, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Dale Steyn, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa

Brisbane Heat

Fortunately, they have got the most prominent player, which is the South African batting legend AB de Villiers. The team is motivated to win the games smoothly. Chris Lynn will be the captain of this team. Brisbane Heat won the second edition of the Big Bash League.

Brisbane Heat Squad

Chris Lynn (c), AB de Villiers, Tom Banton, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Sam Heazlett, Zahir Khan, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, James Pattinson, James Peirson, Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Hobart Hurricanes

Big Bash League 2019-20 is bringing forward Matthew Wade to lead the hurricanes. However, they have lost a few old players including Clive Rose, Jake Doran, Alex Doolan, and Simon Milenko. In the history of BBL, Hobart Hurricanes have made to the four semi-finals and finished runners-up twice.

The team has perfectly maintained the top position on the points table with the fabulous performance. We are looking forward to seeing their best again.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad

Matthew Wade (c), Jofra Archer, George Bailey, Jake Doran, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, Tom Rogers, D’Arcy Short, David Moody, Aaron Summers

Adelaide Strikers

Due to international commitments, the captain of strikers, Australia batsman Travis Head won’t completely link up with the team at the start of BBL 09. The superb spinner, Rashid Khan will be playing his third season with the team. The team performance has been average, therefore, the prediction will depend on some conditions.

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Rashid Khan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Phil Salt, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jonathan Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter

Melbourne Renegades

From the first BBL trophy-winning team, Melbourne Renegades has retained a large part of the squad. Aaron Finch will lead the team.

In the last edition, the team has managed to find consistency and won the first-ever BBL title. The will stay strong and challenging. Therefore, it will mostly generate benefits for us, said by CBTF master.

Melbourne Renegades Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Harry Gurney, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Beau Webster, Jack Wildermuth

Our Prediction: Who Will Win Big Bash League 2019/20?

CBTF master has predicted with the proper analysis that Perth Scorchers will definitely try to turn things in their favor. We concluded that Hobart Hurricanes, Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers will not make it to the top five.

Melbourne Stars has been the most consistent team and this will win the BBL 2019-20 trophy. Stay in touch to get Big Bash Betting Tips and free cricket betting tips in India!