Women’s Big Bash League 2019: The real women strength

Women’s Big Bash League 2019: The real women strength

And so we are again welcoming the fall season with Australian League. Hurrah! Here we are talking about the Women’s Domestic Twenty20 tournament that commonly known as the Women’s Big Bash League. For instance, we are apprehending the gradually decreasing temperature with the cold breezes, the autumn season is really admirable. In addition, the season brings festive air in India. And therefore, this lucky time can bring huge wealth by just small tricks. So, friends, this is the good luck time to place the bets with free cricket betting tips. If you are aware of the league, it was earlier known as the Australian Women’s Twenty20 Cup. In 2015, the tournament was renamed as the Women’s Big Bash League. So far now, 12 seasons have been held with huge success. Let’s see what brings the season of 2019.

The 2019 Season


The league definitely indicates the woman’s power and strength. Therefore, the thrill of Women’s Big Bash League 2019 is scheduled to be held from 18 October 2019 to 8 December 2019. All 8 teams are playing with excitement and zeal. It is the fifth edition of the tournament. You will admire the female talent from all around the World.

Women’s Big Bash League Teams

Eight teams participated in the fifth edition of Women’s Big Bash League 2019:

  • Adelaide Strikers Women,
  • Sydney Sixers Women,
  • Brisbane Heat Women,
  • Sydney Thunders Women,
  • Hobart Hurricanes Women,
  • Melbourne Stars Women,
  • Perth Scorchers Women,
  • & Melbourne Renegades Women.

Tournament Format

For instance, the format of the league uses a double round-robin format, where each team will compete with another two times. One of the two matches will be played on the home grounds and the other will be on foreign ground. At the end of the round-robin stage, we will get our top four teams. In other words, these teams will compete in the semi-finals and lead the path to finals.

Tournament Broadcasters

You can watch the 23 matches of 2019 Women’s Big Bash League on Fox Cricket. However, the rest games will be streamed live on the website of Cricket Australia.

Stay connected with CBTF Master to play along!